The Canon T1i

Well folks. The time has come.
Sam and I have finally gotten our dream camera.
Yes, ladies and gentlemen, the Canon T1i DSLR camera. Complete with interchangeable lenses, excellent depth of field, stunning low light capabilities, full HD video, at 1080p, and 20 frames per second, and a whole wealth of settings, and knobs, buttons and levers yet to be discovered and pushed. After having the camera for merely a day, I have put together a short film about the only things near me I could film, seeing as I was lazy and did not want to move. Here it is; Snacking.
Also, I edited it all in HD on my netbook, which means I could not actually watch it while editing, so I had to do some guess work on the lengths of assorted clips. All in all, I think Windows Movie Maker served me well too.

1 Comment

  1. Coolio Sean, I dig it!
    Glad to hear you got your camera and I can’t wait to see more film. I like the idea of using whatever is at hand around you to create. The important thing is to keep creating, practicing and honing your craft.
    Happy New Year!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 85 other followers

  • Donate

    Donate to help raise funds for future film endeavours, and if you wish, also receive a DVD copy of any of our films!
  • Blog Stats

    • 3,280 hits